ALA CODE § 34-9-5 : Alabama Code - Section 34-9-5: PENALTIES

Search ALA CODE § 34-9-5 : Alabama Code - Section 34-9-5: PENALTIES

Any person who shall practice dentistry, engage in the practice of dentistry across state lines, or practice dental hygiene in this state within the meaning of this chapter without having first obtained from the board a license and an annual registration certificate, when said certificate is required by this chapter, or who violates this chapter, or who willfully violates any published rule or regulation of the board, or who does any act described in this chapter as unlawful, the penalty for which is not herein specifically provided, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine of not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000) for each offense, to be fixed by the court trying the case, and in addition thereto may be, in the discretion of the court, sentenced to hard labor for the county for a period not to exceed 12 months.

(Acts 1959, No. 100, p. 569, §9; Act 99-402, p. 669, §1.)